Agents is a Finnish ensemble founded in 1979, playing schlager, folky rock’n’roll music. The leader and musical director is the solo guitarist Esa Pulliainen. Many of Finland’s most famous and beloved singers have performed as vocalists, from Rauli “Badding” Somerjoki to Topi Sorsakoski and Jorma Kääriäinen.

The new album Blue was the 24th studio album for Agents, released in 2016. It was recorded and mixed analogically, without any computers. As before, Esa Pulliainen produced the record, and he describes its sound “rough, but at the same time extremely beautiful.”

Agents is
Vesa Haaja – vocals (2008–)
Esa Pulliainen – solo quitar (1979–)
Kai Pulliainen – bass (1979–)
Jari Kepa Kettunen – drums (2014–)