The relatively rarely performing Tähtiportti continues as a trio after the tragic passing of one of their members, Perttu Häkkinen. Tähtiportti is: Sami "Albert Witchfinder" Hynninen (Reverend Bizarre, Opium Warlords), Ilari "Stiletti-Ana" Larjosto (JESSE) and Mikko "Vilunki 3000" Viljakainen (Op:l Bastards, Larry & The Lefthanded).  Thus it is probably not a coincidence that it is a band playing in-depht esoteric techno and electro. Tähtiportti is at least as superlative as its members alone.

Their debut album was released in 2015, and the following records “Eetterimessu” and “Superdepressio” were released in 2016 & 2017, all under the label Svart Records. At the moment the group is preparing for the greatest test of all: “Abiristeily”, which is what they call their fourth album, coming out in 2019.